One Bourbon, One Scotch, and One Beer (Reprise)

Housekeeping update.

By popular demand, I have changed the comment threads to linear like the good old days. You’ll have to quote whomever you’re responding to (didn’t check to see if we can use HTML tags. I’ll put that on the list of things to do). I’ll also look into redesigning the page with a lighter background as several people have said it’s difficult to read.

Also, the server makes some arbitrary decisions about posts if it thinks they are spam. If your posts are not showing up please e-mail me at politicalorphans@yahoo.com and I’ll take care of it.

I have e-mailed everybody who sent me an e-mail back in August to let them know we are rolling. But if you run into anybody on other blogs or know how to get the word out, let them know we are alive.

Of the original five people who expressed interest in being contributors I have heard from three. I hope to hear from Walker and Tim soon. Big shout out to Monotreme for helping get this thing rolling while I was away.

About Mr. Universe

Mr. Universe is a musician/songwriter and an ex-patriot of the south. He currently lives and teaches at a University in the Pacific Northwest. He is a long distance hiker who has hiked the Appalachian Trail and the Pacific Crest Trail. He is also an author and woodworker. An outspoken political voice, he takes a decidedly liberal stance in politics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Bourbon, One Scotch, and One Beer (Reprise)

  1. shiloh says:

    Let’s check/test html re: posting a pic …Also, is there an option for previewing a post before you post it?

  2. shiloh says:

    OK, posting a pic using html doesn’t work.hmm, O’Donnell and palin … separated at birth? ;)Run for the hills …

  3. Monotreme says:

    I know for a fact that html links (the a href tag), italics (i tag) and bold (b tag) work. I would imagine that the em and strong tags would work as well but I don’t use ’em.I might try a few ampersand characters just for fun:→–αChristine O’Donnell is one weird ♀

  4. Jungle Jim says:

    Hi Mr Universe! Great job creating this site! I also would like to volunteer to contribute, although I could only do it during my off months (after the weather cools off).

Leave a Reply

