Daily Archives: November 2, 2010

LiveBlog Election Day November 2nd 2010

10:29am Mr. Universe: So you think your race is close. California 11th district is within 20 votes. 81,762 to 81,739 09:39am Mr Universe: Multnohmah¬†(Portland) and Deschutes (Bend) are still outstanding but Chris Dudley, the former NBA marginal basketball player and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | 224 Comments

Live Blogging Election Day

by Monotreme We will be live-blogging election day. DC, Mr. U, Michael Weiss and Monotreme will be doing play-by-play and FIlistro is adding color commentary. The fun starts at 2 pm PDT, 3 pm MDT, 4 pm CDT, and 5 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 83 Comments

Best Wishes Pt. II

I just talked with the wife of our conservative commentator. I can confirm that he had a stroke and there will be some recovery/rehab. But he is all here. He will be back to give us a hard time soon. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Dark Fantasies

by D. C. Petterson I promised to give my fantasy scenario for the 2010 election. I don’t know if this is a worst case or a best case. A little of both, perhaps. It needs some preface. Back in the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 12 Comments