Daily Archives: November 14, 2010

Let the Bush Tax Cuts Die.

I’ve been threatening to give one of our commenters a guest editorial. She wrote something in the comments that just needs to see the light of day. Another commenter on a different blog posted some interesting factoids that you might … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 160 Comments

What Do Progressives Consider Progress?

In a follow-up to my ‘What Are Conservatives Trying to Conserve?’ article I thought I would add some clarity to the other side of the argument. Progressivism is the idea of affecting change or reform through governmental action. The general … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | 35 Comments

You Solve the Deficit

The Sunday New York Times has a feature in their Week in Review section called “You Fix the Budget”. I’ve worked out a solution, at least given the parameters in the article. I know that some of you will attack this … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | 70 Comments